TOP
Taco Bell, Taco Bella vegan, vegan, fast food, vegan fast food

10 Vegan Menu Items to Order at Taco Bell

Taco Bell is a vegan mecca. Yes, you heard that right. In fact, a good handful of their items are even certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association. And Taco Bell once even posted an article highlighting some of these certified vegan items. So shout-out to them for being so vegan-friendly and open about it. We’ve decided to round up our own highlights too, for some of the best of Taco Bell’s vegan options. So the next time you’re on a road trip — or let’s be real, it’s 1am and nowhere else is open — you’ve got some good ideas for what to order there.

1. Crunchwrap Supreme

Taco Bell’s Crunchwrap Supreme is definitely a big favorite, and even it can be made vegan. So how do you do that? Well, all you have to do is substitute beans for beef, and ask for no sour cream or cheese. And if you want to make it extra supreme, you can add guacamole and potatoes.

2. Bean Burrito

The Bean Burrito is an easy classic for a reason. Just ask for no sour cream or cheese, and add additions like pico de gallo, if you fancy that.

3. Crunchy or Soft Tacos

To order tacos made vegan, ask for no cheese or sour cream, and substitute beans for beef. Try adding some Fritos as a topping, if you want more crunch.

4. Spicy Tostada

To get a vegan Spicy Tostada, request no cheese or chipotle sauce. Pro-tip: Drizzle Diablo Sauce on top for even more spice!

6. Taco Salad

For the vegan version of their taco salad, substitute beans for beef and ask for no cheese or sour cream. You can also add rice, potatoes, and guac to make it even more filling and satisfying.

7. Mexican Pizza

Their Mexican Pizza can be be made vegan by requesting to replace the beef with beans, and asking for no cheese. And as always, guac is also a wonderful addition to this Taco Bell specialty.

8. Sauces

All of Taco Bell’s sauces are certified vegan. From their Diablo Sauce, to their Green Tomatillo Sauce, to their Salsa del Sol and more — there’s so many to choose from.

9. Cinnamon Twists

You can even get dessert at Taco Bell as a vegan. The accidentally vegan cinnamon twists are crunchy and delicious. They’re great for when you’re craving something that’s sweet, but not overwhelmingly so.

10. Sides

Taco Bell also has plenty of sides that are vegan. Try ordering some, like their Black Beans, Seasoned Rice, and Refried Beans.

Feature photo credit: Taco Bell

Honeiah is a graduate student in Linguistics, and researches on language and the mind. In her free time, she runs a vegan food Instagram to show people how delicious vegan food can be. Here, she explores the vegan food scenes of Los Angeles and Orange County as well as any new products on the market. She’s also a Kombucha fiend.

Post a Comment